DVD price: $18.99
Buy this DVD from:

Bjørn's CD-shop
CD Baby
Bjorn's download-shop (AC3 surround download)

  Bjørn Lynne:
Soothe (Surround Edition - DVD)
Year: 2004
Style: Ambient, relaxing, melodic

01: Sun Willow (05:05)
02: Time To Breathe (06:33)
03: Butterfly (05:33)
04: Lucid Dreams (06:55)
05: The True You (03:49)
06: Blissful Moments (07:25)
07: Age of Tranquility (04:05)
08: Soothe (30:12)

Surround music DVD mixed in Dolby Digital 5.1 surround sound. Playable in any standard home DVD player connected to a surround sound setup. (No special DVD-Audio player required.) Music created and mixed in 5.1 surround sound for an even deeper sound relaxation experience.

CD price: $15.00
Buy this CD from:

Bjørn's CD-shop
CD Baby

You can also buy the album as a download from
Bjorn's download-shop or:

buy it from iTunes

or buy it as MP3 from CDBaby.com

  Bjørn Lynne:
Soothe (normal music CD edition)
Style: Ambient, relaxing, melodic
Whole album: [mp3 preview]

01: Sun Willow (05:05) [mp3 preview]
02: Time To Breathe (06:33) [mp3 preview]
03: Butterfly (05:33) [mp3 preview]
04: Lucid Dreams (06:55) [mp3 preview]
05: The True You (03:49) [mp3 preview]
06: Blissful Moments (07:25) [mp3 preview]
07: Age of Tranquility (04:05) [mp3 preview]
08: Soothe (30:12) [mp3 preview]

If you are interested in licensing any of the above tracks for use in your project, please see licensing.


Reviews for "Soothe":

  • "At the end of a stressful day, nothing is more recommended than listening to "Soothe". This music is highly relaxing and you can feel it gently flowing, carrying your spirit far away from this troubled world. Patrick O'Hearn's funs will be delighted to listen to this wonderful music. " - Mircea Eugen Maritiu, Canada

  • "In these eight themes of atmospheric Ambient Music, Bjorn Lynne takes the audience through a musical voyage along the heavenly shores. All the pieces are a clear sample of the talent of the artist. "Lucid Dreams" has an incomparable magic. "Sun Willow" is most remarkable because of its great strength. "The True You" has a very special emotional warmth. The music is slow, yet not static, and has a certain rhythmic structure. With respect to the instruments used, the synthesizers have quite a leading role. Spontaneity and sensibility would perhaps be the most adequate words to refer to this work. " - Pascual Jurado, Amazing Sounds Magazine

  • "This work by Bjorn Lynne is a beautiful space odyssey based on the use of synthesizers, ideal to let imagination soar through unearthly worlds. The cosmic style present in the album is melodic and symphonic, often with spectacular orchestrations with synthesizers and a certain romantic character though it doesn't fall into an excessive sweetness. If the audience pays an adequate attention, don't wonder if you feel the entire starry universe open up before your eyes." - Virginia Tamayo, Spain

  • "I have been (rather belatedly) getting into Harold Budd and Brian Eno recently, and 'Soothe' brings to mind both of these artists - maybe not quite so abstract as some of Eno's sound landscapes, but a relaxing journey through time and space nonetheless. Inspiring and highly recommended." - Mark Lamb, England

  • "This music is nothing short of magnificent!! It is extremely soothing and relaxing. It's downright awesome. I love it. This crazy world needs to march to this one & it would calm down and live again. It's better than a drink, a good nights sleep, medication or anything else I can think of to take the edge off a stressful day and help us escape to somewhere far away. There are not enough words to describe it!! Thank you for sharing it with the world! We need more like it!" - S.E. Bradley, USA

  • "A truly unique, magical & only complete soothing rythmic music in the world. Soothe makes you feel energetic, fresh & inspires you internally. Soothe is a precious musical gem Bjorn Lynne has offered this world. Bjorn's Soothe has a power to touch our souls plus a magical touch to reduce our mental stress. Soothe true to its name is a unique work we must all praise & support." - Gaurav Akrani, India

  • "Phenomenal! Smoothly presented and a rare find. I can be totally exhausted and virtually dead to the world. Start "Soothe" and not only do I start feeling energetic but a deep sense of wonder and excitement grows. Reminds of water flowing from waterfalls to ocean waves full of energy but flowing ever so softly. Thanks Bjørn Lynne." - David Bokon, USA

  • "Soothe" is definitely one of the most interesting albums recorded by Bjorn. No sc-fi, no fantasy, no dance... just calm and relaxing melody. More than an hour of total chill-out. Tracks slowly fade one to another and you won't probably even notice when the disc ends, leaving you in a great mood after all. I would recommend listening to this album at the end of a hard day, but be careful: with "Soothe" the time flies by imperceptible. - Taras Brizitsky, Russia

All text, music, photos copyright Bjørn Lynne.